FTA - DSSRookie Forum   VIP Membership get lots of benefits

Go Back   FTA - DSSRookie Forum >
FORUM RELATED ISSUES NOT SATELLITE > Site News & Announcements


Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 04-04-2009, 06:40 PM
hedo2002's Avatar
Getting older and wiser
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 7,358
Thanks: 450
Thanked 3,148 Times in 957 Posts
Thumbs down Warning the "NEW" completeFTA forum

Attention ALL members:

As you may be aware the forum completefta.com suddenly went offline on 30 Mar 2009. There have been MANY rumors, (some indicating it was tied to the raids conducted by the Canadian Provider), we understand that is NOT the case and there is little need to disclose why it is offline as the details are for the purposes of this thread not relevant.

However, we have been made aware that a NEW forum with a VERY similar look has emerged with the name completefta in it's URL. (We will not provide the name for the reason listed below).

The origins of THIS NEW site can not be verified nor can we confirm WHO is in control of this site or it's database.

Therefore, in an attempt to PROTECT our members we are at this point, for YOUR safety and privacy that you NOT visit, log into, or in ANY manner interact with this NEW site.

Should further information come to light we WILL post and update our members.
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 04-04-2009, 07:15 PM
sodusme's Avatar
Security/Networking Guru
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: No where near you
Posts: 1,617
Thanks: 910
Thanked 1,213 Times in 555 Posts
Thanks for the heads up hedo. I frequent rookies and a couple of other sites. Good to know who to avoid though....
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 04-04-2009, 08:24 PM
Priestmill's Avatar
Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Thanks: 7
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
They state at the very top of the page

We are not Cxxxxxxfta.com

If it's the same site I stumbled upon.





Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 04-04-2009, 08:34 PM
Permanently Banned
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 797
Thanks: 119
Thanked 285 Times in 88 Posts
even my avg tells me hat page is not safe so guys stay far from it.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 04-04-2009, 11:34 PM
aid's Avatar
aid aid is offline
just chillin
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: watching you from here
Posts: 8,873
Thanks: 2,587
Thanked 2,023 Times in 1,104 Posts
Please guys just don't go looking for it.
__________________
Please don't PM me asking questions that can be asked in our forums

Testing Stab 90 and a 36" dish
Receiving 97w 101w 123w


Click HERE for the rules
To become a VIP clicker HERE
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 04-05-2009, 06:05 AM
Junior Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3
Thanks: 3
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Thanks for head up
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 04-05-2009, 11:20 AM
Richard5315's Avatar
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 180
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Is there a list of some of these suspected bad sites ? I'm just as curious as the next person,checking out new sites and sometimes registering on them.
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 04-05-2009, 12:17 PM
sodusme's Avatar
Security/Networking Guru
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: No where near you
Posts: 1,617
Thanks: 910
Thanked 1,213 Times in 555 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Richard5315
Is there a list of some of these suspected bad sites ? I'm just as curious as the next person,checking out new sites and sometimes registering on them.
I've seen a list of sites that were taken down recently. At this point in the juncture I would stick to the sites that you are familiar with. If you go to a site and it says something to the effect of "dns error" or anything along those lines I would leave it be. I have a home site that I frequent and am a vip at and I gotta tell you they have taken down EVERY file that has anything to do with IKS. No Nfusion (they don't allow discussion anyways), NO Neosat, NO dreambox, NO Kbox and NO I-Pro. I'm not saying every site should do that but thats what I call pro-active. This is obviously more broad reaching then any of us may know...

I would visit only those sites that you know are up and avoid any others at all costs.
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 04-05-2009, 06:26 PM
Richard5315's Avatar
Senior Member
 

Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 180
Thanks: 4
Thanked 5 Times in 3 Posts
Thanx for the feedback
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 04-05-2009, 06:48 PM
oldfart810's Avatar
Active Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: (HERE)
Posts: 45
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 6 Posts
Thanks for the heads up
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Lost," "Mad Men" actors join "Adjustment Bureau" NEWSpaperBOT Entertainment 0 10-02-2009 05:20 AM
France mulls "health warning" for fashion photos NEWSpaperBOT Entertainment 0 09-21-2009 10:30 AM
HBO renews "Hung," "True Blood," "Entourage" NEWSpaperBOT Entertainment 0 07-31-2009 04:20 AM
WHO chief identifies "warning signs" of severe flu NEWSpaperBOT Health 0 07-02-2009 04:20 PM
"Go to first new post" button <moved from Forum Suggestions> testbed Forums Help - ONLY 5 10-01-2008 07:33 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 11:20 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0
DSSrookie FTA Forums