Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 5678910111213 ... LastLast
Results 81 to 90 of 160

Thread: boot on s10

  1. #81
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ERICMON View Post
    the files named s900 On On On are versions without fs8836 and eeprom routines released by the official coders.

    Keep on testing.
    I think it was based on the factory v1.00b2,but that version has the maincode encrypted.
    Was there ever any version 1.00b2 original that has been decrypted?

  2. #82
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    I have a couple of "mod to smt" files,one was a tx8000hd and the other a globo,but the maincode is encrypted and I can't get any universal remote to work with them.I don't know if the tuner works.The globo had a good looking osd.

  3. #83
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    the globo x100 firmware has a caskeydb chunk in the firmware and you can get into a cas key edit screen after scrolling down to the tools menu and hitting 9999
    You can only edit biss keys,and not the provider id.
    The caskeydb.bin file is 64k,but I couldn't find any editor yet to handle the file.
    There are different providers/types in the file,but the receiver editor restricts you to biss only.
    The globo x100 was the only type of the x100 types that has the caskeydb.bin file embedded.

  4. #84
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    hi to edit key file test this :

    mcaskey_editor_dreamer1983_27JAN2011.rar

  5. #85
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts

    Post hdvs57010

    for those playing along at home the name of the emu firmware is globo x100 m3602 hdvs57010.
    This is the caskeydb.bin file from it.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #86
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by videojo View Post
    hi to edit key file test this :

    mcaskey_editor_dreamer1983_27JAN2011.rar
    doesn't work

  7. #87
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    with no transponders in the list but connected to the lnb with diseqc the signal strength should be 45% and quality 5%
    The bad tuners will show 45% and 10% or 33% and 10% or no signal/quality.

  8. #88
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    hdvs57010 globo tricolor fix hd dated 3-13-2012 lets you edit the biss keys completely with the remote,but they removed motor control and dolby audio doesn't work.
    The info button works like the usual versions and doesn't give you any cas info like the previously mentioned polish version.
    The caskeydb.bin is called just keydb in the firmware and is in a different format.

  9. #89
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    skymaster dxh30 firmware has the resume playback function on recordings where you can resume playback from where you left off,like a tape or dvd has.
    You don't need to cycle power to get the loader to work,you just run the loader or channel editor with the receiver already running and it works.It must have code to scan the rs232 port when running for loader or editor activity.
    It has the signal beep function for dish aiming,but the V transponders scan as H and the H as V.You have to blindscan or use a channel list from a similar firmware with the same problem on s10.

  10. #90
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    land of steady habits
    Posts
    2,377
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 538 Times in 349 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by lutz diagram View Post
    with no transponders in the list but connected to the lnb with diseqc the signal strength should be 45% and quality 5%
    The bad tuners will show 45% and 10% or 33% and 10% or no signal/quality.
    but that is no guarantee either that the tuner will work.
    I played with comag sl60 firmware last night that showed 45/5 and the signal dropped when I selected a diseqc port with no lnb,but the tuner still didn't work.

Page 9 of 16 FirstFirst ... 5678910111213 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 600p Box is stuck and reads BOOT will not come off boot
    By walltexture in forum CAPTIVEWORKS Disc
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-11-2009, 08:47 PM
  2. getting the boot
    By newboss in forum DVB/PCI CARD Discussion
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 08-15-2008, 09:39 PM
  3. How to change boot loader 5.1 on boot b7.5
    By Tomino in forum FLU/Pantec/2500 to 2700 Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-04-2008, 01:24 PM
  4. boot
    By stormkat in forum CAPTIVEWORKS Disc
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 02-13-2008, 02:09 PM
  5. boot from cd
    By dawggie in forum Computer Hardware Help
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-12-2008, 07:03 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •